Darth Father (some parts of me) – Beev Rations’ New Single, Premiere!

Darth Father or when love melts all the breastplates

Imagine a mix of Johny Cash and Darth Vader, in a galactic salad of techno country and western, all dressed with Mersey sound essence and a little hot spicy, leaving an evocative, epic and touching taste.

That’s the new and unexpected sonic adventure of Beev Rations. Alan James did the gnome before and, what the hek, why not to do the Darth FATHER. This is an experimental ballad that mixes Country & Western sounds (in melody, voice and guitar) and electronic music (percussion and effects), with the voice similar to that of Darth Vader (from the Star Wars saga), among other parodic effects which contains the song.

It could be considered as a work of Country & Fiction, where Darth sings a nostalgic love song to his beloved Padme and the son of them (Luke Skywalker). The rascal humor appears in some passages of the theme, while in others the tone is emotional and sweet.

He is not that bad… Just see him there, in the binnacle room of his classic battleship, playing an acustic guitar (with a protocol android on drums), singing this song of loving memories, about the old sweet days with his princess, and now longing for finally get all together with their precious son. You know he would give his life for them, that’s for sure. Isn’t he a bit like us?

Cos -if you hadn’t notice it- he has a heart. And now he is opens it for you. What about to open yours and you love him?

20180619_192909 (4)

Darth Father (some parts of me), new single from Beev Rations, releases in July, 2018

Darth Father (some parts of me)

You remember…
Some parts of me
wanting your beauty to come
pretending just being
the one for you.
My heart reminds
kindness shining so bright
my eyes has seen
one day that light.
Inside I know what I see
It couldn’t be only a dream.
Because the moment I feel…
My hands also remind you,
not only my mind.
Another part of me
gets high, you see,
you know well.
Some parts of me,
wanting your goodness to come,
pretending just being your own.
My heart reminds
kindness shining so bright
my eyes has seen
someday that light.
My hands also remind you,
not only my mind.
Another part of me
gets high, you see,
you know well.

Links:

Note: to get access to the blog pages, you simply do click on the little trhee-horizontal-bars button, in the upper right corner of the screen. Then, a menu will be open and you can make click on the page of you desire.
Also you can see more contents in the nether part of this web: just do click on the little arrow, in the lower right corner on the screen, and you’ll see some useful widgets.

Deja un comentario